甘肃会宁县马岔村村民中心建设项目

历史背景 – 目前,内地农村的大部分村民认为水泥、砖头是现代建筑的标志,也一定程度上象征着财富,然而用泥土作为建筑材料却被认为是落后的代表。可是,目前的国际趋势表明,利用现代夯土建造技术同样可以建成安全,舒适,美观的现代化建筑,同时建造成本较低且技术难度不高。

由此,在甘肃会宁县现代夯土绿色民居建造研究示范项目的成功经验上,无止桥团队将为马岔村村民修建村民中心,基于实体搭建实验的研究成果,向村民展示现代夯土建筑不仅美观,还具有可持续性,希望此项技术能成为村民建屋时的另一选择。

受惠村民 – 大约2389名村民,包括约200名学生

项目队伍 – 西安建筑科技大学和香港多所高校,普林斯顿大学,国际生土建筑中心

项目内容 – 马岔村村民中心计划占地648平方米,包括一间学前幼儿教育课室和集商店、药店等一体的便民空间,同时也将成为节假日或大型活动期间村民聚会的公共场所。此外,该中心将成为无止桥团队与内地、香港及海外大学日后开展夯土建造技术推广和民生改善项目的基地。本村民中心建造期间,将为内地、香港及海外的学生志愿者提供实地体验的服务机会。

项目进展
2014年8月,设计方案已经确定并开始动工建造,基金组织了两批香港、内地和海外志愿者和当地村民一起施工。
2014年底,村民中心所有墙体建造完毕。因当地气候原因,工程暂停。
2015年3月,第二阶段施工开始,将逐步完成屋顶安装、室内设计、景观树木种植、门窗配置等工作。
2015年5月23-26日,来自香港和内地的学生团队和基金项目指导对中心建设进行联合调研,为7月即将开展的义工活动做准备,请点击查看【调研报告】(仅提供中文版)。此外,团队亦前往附近的宁远村对候选桥点进行初步调研。
2015年7月22日-8月2日,西安建筑科技大学联合恒生管理学院无止桥团队联合举办第2期活动。来自香港和内地的志愿者齐心参与村民活动中心建设后续工作,进行的工作包括玉米生态墙、竹子吊顶、夯土墙面维护及整修、为当地小学生举办知识讲座、捐赠图书及家访等。 (活动图片)
2016年4月,在核心团队的指导下,经过当地村民和两批志愿者的齐心努力,村民活动中心建设已基本完成,计划将于今年7月底正式竣工
2016年4月,本中心荣登国内建筑类专业杂志《建筑学报》四月刊封面专题报道,点击可浏览文章《生土营建传统的发掘、更新与传承》《马岔村村民活动中心》《关乎情感以及生活本身——马岔村村民活动中心设计》
2016年7月21-30日 西安建筑科技大学联合香港科技大学举办第3期活动,积极协助凝聚村民们在中心里开展各种文化活动,包括传统剪纸和在村里差不多上十年没有公开上演过的皮影戏等。大学生们更和村民一起举行篮球友谊比赛和创作广场舞,为儿童修建跷跷板,吸引不少上千村民参与各种活动。(活动图片)
2016年7月30日 无止桥马岔村民中心正式竣工,不仅促进村民的社区生活和发展,也为农村的未来发展提供了现代优质、抗震安全、低碳节能的生土建设示范。来自香港、内地及海外超过110位大学生义工与近40位本地村民参与建设。随着此中心的建成,未来无止桥将继续利用夯土技术改善地区村民的居住环境,推广夯土技术,并组织香港和内地大学生来到中心与村民共同开展更多有利民生的活动。

设计概念】【传媒报道

CC讲坛:穆钧:乡土建筑的奥秘

IMG_0720

┤Ë═ð¨╦¨┐┤╔│┐Ë

2016-08-01-PHOTO-00000115

IMG_4243

IMG_0751

Macha Village Centre Construction Project, Huining County, Gansu

Site Background -Most villagers regard concrete/brick as a symbol of modern, well-off living standard, while building houses with mud is either old styled and backward. The construction of the Centre aims to showcase that rammed earth technique can be an even better, sustainable alternative for villages in future.

Following previous prototype-based demonstration, the Centre aims to further illustrate the potential of earth architecture and demonstrate that they can use rammed earth construction method to build safe, comfortable, decent and modern building with comparable construction cost and ease.

Villagers Benefited – around 2389 villagers (including 200 students)

Project Team – Xi’an University of Architecture and Technology, different University teams from Hong Kong, Princeton University, International Centre for Earth Construction (CRATerre-EAG)

Project Summary – The Centre has an area of 648 square metres, and provide a classroom for nearby primary school so that pre-school classes can be arranged for local village kids. The Centre will also provide a space for local village convenience store/pharmacy, and community space for villagers to gather up during festivals and important event dates. It is considered as a hub to organize further rammed earth construction, community enrichment projects together with the universities in Mainland, HK and overseas. During the construction period, the project will provide field based volunteering and internship experience for our Mainland, Hong Kong and overseas students. Currently, the design for this project has been finalized and targeted to construct from August, 2014.

Project Progress
August 2014, the design for this project was finalized and the project commenced. The Foundation organised 2 student construction trips (students from Hong Kong, the Mainland and overseas) to work with the local villagers.
End of 2014, all the rammed wall of the Centre was accomplished. The construction work was suspended due to local chilly weather.
March 2015, the construction resumed. The team will gradually accomplish ceiling installation, interior design, tree planting, dorrs and walls, etc.
23-26 May 2015, student teams and project supervisors from Hong Kong and the Mainland conducted joint investigation trip for the construction trip for volunteers to be held in the coming July. Please click and see【Investigation Report】(Chinese version only). Moreover, the team also investigated potentials bridge sites at the nearby Ningyuan Village.
22 July- 2 August 2015, The WZQ teams of Xi‘an University of Architecture and Technology and Hang Seng Management College jointly held the 2nd trip for volunteers to continue the construction, working on the ecological corn wall, bamboo ceiling and maintenance on rammed earth wall. Our volunteers also conducted workshop and donated books for local students, doing home visits at the locals etc. (More event pictures)
April 2016, with the support from the local masons and volunteers managed by the core construction team, Macha village centre construction project has come to the final stage. The completion ceremony is to be held in the end of July.
April 2016, Macha Village Center on the cover of Architectural Journal. Take a look at our articles by clicking“Exploring, Renewing and Inheriting the Tradition of Earthen Construction”生土營建傳統的發掘、更新與傳承“Macha Village Center”馬岔村村民活動中心“Of Feelings and Lives: On the Design of Macha Village Center”關乎情感以及生活本身——馬岔村村民活動中心設計 (Chinese only)
21 – 30 July 2016 The WZQ teams of Xi‘an University of Architecture and Technology and The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology jointly held the 3rd trip, actively working with the local villagers to start up different cultural activities in the newly constructed centre, including traditional paper cutting and shadow puppetry, an traditional form of storytelling and entertainment which has not been staged in the village for almost ten years. The villagers also played basketball and danced together with the volunteers in the plaza of the centre. A new set of seesaws were built for the kids. Nearly a thousand of villagers have been engaged in those events. (More event pictures)
30 July 2016 The centre was successfully completed on 30th of July in Macha Village, Huining County, Gansu. This project aims at not only fostering community life of villagers and community development, but also helping people overcome the stereotype that earth architecture is a sign of backwardness and further showcasing quality and modern village earth architecture for future villages. During the 2-year construction period, more than 110 university student volunteers from Hong Kong, the Mainland and overseas and around 40 local villagers contributed to the project. With the establishment of the centre, Wu Zhi Qiao will continue to exploit rammed-earth techniques to improve the living conditions of villagers in future. Also, Wu Zhi Qiao will continue to promote rammed-earth techniques, and organize university student volunteers from Hong Kong and the Mainland to launch more activities in the centre to enhance villager’s community life.

Design Concept】【News clippings

Public lecture – The Secret of Rammed Earth Architecture by Prof Mujun

IMG_0720

┤Ë═ð¨╦¨┐┤╔│┐Ë

2016-08-01-PHOTO-00000115

IMG_4243

IMG_0751