什么是无止桥

宗旨

无止桥慈善基金是一个在香港注册的慈善团体(编号: 91/8739),旨在鼓励香港和内地大学生运用环保理念,义务为国内贫困和偏远的农村设计和修建便桥及村庄设施,藉以:

  • 促进香港和内地的沟通、了解与融和
  • 改善内地偏远、贫困农村的生活环境和质素
  • 启发社会尊重、欣赏和保护地方文化、传统和环境,提倡可持续理念
  • 提供大学生服务学习的机会,亲身为村民带来实质改变

无止桥项目sub01

无止桥项目属一社会服务,旨在让学生在参与项目的过程中,加深对内地的了解,并培养对社会及生命的热诚及承担。

项目的工作主要由属专业人士的志愿者与由内地和香港两地大学职员和大学生组成的工作队伍共同完成。在建设便桥、生态民居和其他小型村落设施时,他们尽可能就地取材,选取耐用的物料,发掘和改良民间智慧,并利用环保的建筑概念。过程中,义工团队和当地村民紧密合作,并传授村民实用的建筑技术和物料的知识,让他们日后能进行维修和保护的工作。

此项目由多家大学共同参与,为学生提供踏足偏远乡村的机会,更好的了解和欣赏农村文化与生活,并为有需要的村民提供重要的基础设施。更重要的是,承载着爱、关怀与友谊的心桥也随之建立起来,不为岁月而消磨,却历久而弥坚。

在过去多年,基金已经组织超过25个大学团队已成功完成近60个项目,包括43座便桥,3个村庄建设示范,3个村民活动中心建设及一系列的民生改善项目。我们的大学团队更续步扩展至台湾及海外大学。

What is Wu Zhi Qiao

Objectives

Wu Zhi Qiao (Bridge to China) Charitable Foundation is a charity registered in Hong Kong (no: 91/8739). Through encouraging volunteers, especially university student volunteers from Hong Kong and Mainland China, to design and build footbridges and village facilities in remote and poor villages in the Mainland with green concepts, we aspire to:

  • Foster better communication, mutual understanding and integration between Hong Kong and the Mainland
  • Improve lives of underprivileged villages in remote areas of Mainland China
  • Inspire respect, appreciation and preservation of local culture and environment, and promulgate the concept of sustainability.
  • Provide university students a real life experience of executing a service project which has direct impact.

Wu Zhi Qiao Project
sub01
Wu Zhi Qiao Project is a social service and project based learning opportunity which enhances students’ understanding of the Chinese Mainland, and assists to develop integrity and a commitment to society and life.

These bridge building and community improvement Projects are accomplished by volunteer professionals and university teams, consisting of staff and students, from both Hong Kong, the Mainland and overseas. To the fullest extent possible, project teams will build the footbridges, eco-dwellings and small-scale facilities with locally available and sustainable materials and utilize local wisdom and green building concepts. During the construction process, the volunteer teams will work closely with the villagers to transfer practical building skills and knowledge of materials that will enable the local people to maintain their footbridges and facilities in the future.

The project is also an intervarsity initiative that provides students with an opportunity to reach out to distant villages over the year, better understand and appreciate their life and culture, provide an essential infrastructure that these villagers need, and most importantly, build spiritual bridges of love, care and friendship which truly connect and bind people. Although the physical bridges and buildings may age with time, the bridges between hearts will strengthen as the years go by.

Over the past years, over 25 Wu Zhi Qiao university teams have successfully completed nearly 60 projects, including 43 bridges, 3 village rebuild demonstration, 3 village centre development and a series of community enrichment projects. Our university network also steadily extended to Taiwan and overseas.