University Teams

We aspire to expand the “Wu Zhi Qiao” concept into an inter-university initiative. By enhancing students’ understanding to the culture, natural environment and society in the Mainland, we aim to broaden students’ intellectual perspectives, and encourage them to help the needy with their own hands.

We treasure students’ self-initiatives, and thereby all Wu Zhi Qiao projects are student-oriented with the supervision of teaching staff. We are dedicated to providing full support to both Hong Kong and Mainland universities to implement Wu Zhi Qiao projects, including

  • Funding Support

    Provide funding for field visits, site investigations, project implementation and publicity.

  • Technical Advice and Resources

    Provide necessary support for design, project development and implementation.

  • Information Exchange

    Facilitate sharing, discussion and mutual learning among universities.

  • Solicitation of Central Government Support

    Solicit government assistance; obtain the necessary local support, etc.

Following universities in Hong Kong, Mainland China and overseas have set up their Wu Zhi Qiao teams:

  • Chongqing University
  • Chongqing Jiaotong University
  • Kunming University of Science and Technology
  • Minzu University of China
  • Peking University
  • Sichuan University
  • Tsinghua University
  • Xi’an Jiaotong University
  • Xi’an University of Architecture and Technology
  • Tongji University
  • Beijing Jiaotong University
  • The University of Hong Kong
  • The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Chu Hai College of Higher Education
  • The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
  • Technological and Higher Education Institute of Hong Kong
  • Hang Seng Management College
  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

(in alphabetical order)





HKUST logo

CHC_Chapter logo


Other universities participated in Wu Zhi Qiao projects include:

  • Hefei University of Technology
  • Nanjing University
  • Stanford University
  • Southeast University
  • The Open University of Hong Kong
  • Wuhan University of Technology
  • Zhejiang University